Penalties for Driving Without Insurance in Prince William Virginia
There is proper insurance coverage monitored by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) with the help of an insurance verification program used electronically. If the DMV determines that there is driving without proper insurance coverage, then the person is required to pay the $500 fine. Several other consequences that might be faced by a person, which include the suspension of the motor vehicle’s registered number plate and other significant driving privileges. Also, when a traffic police officer founds that a person is driving without insurance in Prince William Virginia, the person driving can be convicted of a misdemeanor of Class 3 as provided under the Virginia Code.
As soon as the person is convicted of driving without insurance in Prince William Virginia, he/she fails to surrender immediately the license plates. This eventually leads to the driving in an uninsured way. However, an exception to this point is that if the vehicle’s registration is considered as deactivated, then the liability insurance’s record cannot be found. The person convicted of driving without insurance in Prince William Virginia is provided 30 days to submit the insurance’s proof before he/she is asked to pay the fine.
From all these points, it is quite clear that driving without insurance in Prince William Virginia is not allowed. Any individual convicted of driving without insurance in Prince William Virginia is required to pay the fine and face the consequences before the law enforcement officer. Therefore, if any of the people in your surround is convicted of an offense, it is necessary that the person should immediately consult an experienced legal professional having appropriate legal knowledge on the driving without insurance in Prince William Virginia.
If a person fails to contact a proper attorney, then the consequences faced by him/her due to driving without insurance in Prince William Virginia can be severe. For every offense, it is necessary that adequate coverage should be paid by the person who is convicted of driving without insurance in Prince William Virginia. However, if the respective person fails to do so, then he/she must be ready to present to the court and face the charges imposed as per the Code of Virginia.
Also, it is also significant to note that the individuals aged below 18 years sometimes are convicted of driving without insurance in Prince William Virginia, which requires the legal counsel to present a defense in such a way that the aspect of ‘being a minor’ should not be ignored by the court. The reason for stating this point is that most of the minors are not aware of the current traffic law provisions. As a result, they are found guilty of an offense, which according to them is not an offense at all. So if there are any individuals who are seeking the legal advice from a defense attorney on driving without insurance in Prince William Virginia should keep this in mind that they can be saved from severe consequences if they consult the attorney on time.