First time reckless driving in Warren Virginia

0    Lawyer 

As per US government laws traffic violations are considered to be the behavior of high illegitimacy, therefore care must be taken while driving. Local government of Warren Virginia asks its people to take care of all rules regulations while driving, however mistakes happen. Reckless driving is identified to be the worst of all traffic violations, enlisted under the code of conduct designed by the Government. Any person found driving rashly in a way that belongings and lives of people in surroundings are endangered falls under the class of reckless driving. Reckless driving is an act of serious lawlessness, where a person is enforced to the category of Class 1 misdemeanor. Under the rules of Class 1 misdemeanor following punishments are applicable to the driver:

  • Up to 1 year in prison, if you are driving at an extreme speed, for example, more than 90 miles for each hour;
  • Driver’s permit suspension for up to a half year, keeping in regard that you are a Virginia inhabitant ;
  • Loss of driving benefits in Virginia for up to a half year in case if you live out-of-state
  • heavy fines approaching to $2,500;
  • Six points on your driver’s permit;

Drivers must keep following postulates in observation while driving. Violating any one of them can result into a reckless driving case:

  • When you are driving with a speed more than 20 miles for every hour;
  • When you are driving going past speed limits mentioned;
  • When you are driving impulsively in populated locations;
  • When you are illegally moving through railroad tracks;
  • When you are deliberately driving off the beaten path;
  • When you are deliberately mediating between two moving cars or other vehicles; and
  • When your driving speed is approaching 80 miles for each hour.

Traffic laws are observed as strict all around the Virginia, but a certain rate of flexibility is seen for the first time. People committing mistake for the first time usually become afraid of the situation. Court usually sentences punishments depending upon your previous driving records. Penalty imposed in case of first time is either a fine not exceeding the limit of $1000 or a jail of not exceeding the time of Six months. But in few cases where complexity is severe both can be imposed by the Judge. However, in order to overcome the case or reduce the punishment imposed by court one can argue by supporting the sentence that your exceeding speed was not at all harmful for the people and property around, but this needs to be proved. One cannot deal with the court as well as police men without a legal support, therefore you must seek legal advice and support from an experienced attorney. Law offices of SRIS P.C. is here to resolve all your concerns regarding traffic accusations. We have trial attorneys as well as two former prosecutors. In order to overcome your problems you just have to contact any of our attorneys and explain your case. Rest you leave on us, as your satisfaction and safety are our utmost goals!

« »